Minimalism

I read a couple years ago about minimalism. I liked the idea of having less stuff. Especially when you don’t need it. So I decided to clear up my working area and before I realised it I had four garbage bag full of stuff that could go. Suddenly I felt a wave of peace in my head. It was kind of decluttering my head at the same time. The last two years I had been clearing out more and more stuff. I also became more aware when I wanted to buy things. c44d8d616b08910a9100b73058c68553Just asking myself, do I need it? No, then don’t buy it.

I do bit by bit. Last week I did my working area again. Manage to have one full garbage bag with stuff that could go. Now I am busy re-arranging my bookcases in my living room and bookcases in my working area. Lately I have been busy to clear out books. After texting with a dear friend of mine I was suddenly, be able to put books aside. Books I don’t want to reread it or worth it to keep it with me forever. Somehow I manage to get rid of 53 books at the first round. Second round 9 books and I am pretty sure I will be able to take out some more books. I want now to collect from authors that I love and make space for new books, new experiences, and a new world to explore.

All that clearing out somehow helps me to have kind of clear my head. It is not easy and I still struggle with letting go of some things. But bit by bit it get easier. I start really thinking more and more, do I need it? Do I want it? Mostly my heart says, yes. But do I need it? Then my head says, no. Then I don’t buy it.ย Unfortunately it doesn’t always works that well, my heart can be bossy sometimes.

6 thoughts on “Minimalism

  1. You’ve got some lovely posts here and I am enjoying goin through them. ๐Ÿ˜ƒ Thanks for sharing your work and your struggles as well.
    I am also an introvert and I also LOVE books. I can’t bear to part with them, except the ones that don’t make an impression on me. I look forward to reading many more of your posts. ๐Ÿ™‚
    Keep writing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

