Wow, I am an introvert

As a child I was always the quiet one. Compared to my sister I was actually the boring sister. Or at least that was what I thought of myself. She was outgoing, had lot of friends. I wasn’t outgoing and didn’t had many friends.

Now I know I am not only just shy but also an introvert. I didn’t knew then but knowing this for couple years I am becoming more me. It is who I am. Yes I can be shy but I am realise I am not extremely shy but an introvert. The combination of those two makes me look like I am extremely shy in some situations.

When I realised that I was an introvert I felt like I finally understood why I needed a introvert-vs-extrovertweekend to recharge. I always thought that was because of my physical situation. But I realised I just needed to recharge from people too.

I felt like, knowing that I am an introvert, some things makes sense. I just enjoy being home alone, well is not that difficult because I am single. I don’t feel like I want to go out every weekend.  I do however make sometimes many appointments when I feel depression coming up. To make sure that I don’t shut the world out, I go out. That helps me very often to deal with depression and a good reminder for me I am not alone. I have great friends around me that accept me for me.

However I do wish I have the guts like one of my good friend. She goes on her own to the movie. I am like, really? I don’t know. I do go alone to the museum, so why not to a movie? I honestly don’t know. I mean as an introvert it must be great to go out alone, but I think my shyness is a bit stronger. I admire her for doing it and I hope that someday I will do it too, I have to look for my guts, not sure where it hide. I was talking with her about that, because there is no one that wants to go to the newest Star Trek movie with me. The ones that want to go with me don’t live close. So… no Star Trek. Then she said, go alone, I was like, haha, yeah right! But she was serious. Who knows maybe someday, somewhere in the future I might be boldly go where everyone go to.

Anyway, to realise that I am an introvert was for sure an eye-opener for me and I am okay with that, because that is who I am!

4 thoughts on “Wow, I am an introvert

  1. Maybe you could try going to a movie? I went to movies by myself before and was ok w it. You are sitting in a dark theater and you don’t have to talk to anyone…sounds good to me! LolπŸ˜„ I’m currently reading a book about being an Introvert…its good and its helping me so much to love and accept myself exactly the way that i am! Let me know if you want me to give you the title.β€πŸ’šπŸ’œπŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ˜„πŸ˜πŸ˜‰β˜ΊπŸ˜Š

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’ve enjoyed reading your blog and am moved by your honesty and openness.

    Embrace your introversion! It’s a beautiful thing. And the awareness will be life shifting for you. As introverts, I think we struggle with understanding why we are wired a certain way, particularly if you are in the minority. In the US, extroversion is highly valued, so it’s difficult swimming upstream when everyone else is floating comfortably in the other direction. That environment can cause harsh self-criticism or sadness, but when you understand all the beauty of an introvert’s personality, you realize how special – not depressing – life can be.

    I so highly recommend the book “Quiet: The Power of Introverts in a World That Can’t Stop Talking” by Susan Cain! It is empowering and required reading for all introverts.

    Sending you a hug across the blogosphere. Marigold

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

