Glasses are fragile

I had six beautiful coloured long drink glasses.

I broke one and realise that even though it is made of thick glass it is still a fragile thing. It was my own fault, my hand was slippery of soap and I felt I didn’t had a good grip on it. Instead of putting it back I dropped it.

My best friend is a sweetheart, but sometimes a bit clumsy and broke three glasses. No, not all at once. He comes over here a lot and he just breaks now and then a glass. Only 'You clumsy oaf! -- I can't believe you actually dropped the antimatter!'two left.

Then I broke the fifth one, I wasn’t paying attention and there it was on the floor, all shattered. I cursed myself and thought, well it is time to buy new glasses, again! Only one left!

I bought four new glasses, a cheaper one. It is also of thick glass. I still have that old one and use it only when there is a lot of people visiting me.

I hardly dare to say… I broke one of the four new glasses. Down to three new one and one old glasses. Wonder how many will survive this year. Long drink glasses stay fragile no matter how thick it is. I just have to try to remember that!

4 thoughts on “Glasses are fragile

  1. Hey!! I absolutely love your blog! (Honestly,I got lost in it for a little bit haha:)
    I would love it if you’d give some of my poetry a look and tell me what you think! I’m trying to get opinions on it from people I don’t know.

    Have a lovely rest of your day!!🚀☁️

    Like

  2. Lol! I’ll send over some plastic ones for his special visits! 😂

    Also a nice reminder of how fragile life can be, even when we handle it with care! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

