Treasure the moments

Through the years, I have learned to treasure some moments. Like wonderful friends, wonderful moments with family, walking in the nature, reading. We take things, moments sometimes too much for granted. We live in a time that everything have to go fast and we forget to enjoy the moment, take time to create another beautiful memory to treasure it.

I still enjoy my beautiful moments of my holiday in America and I still miss the crazy family and their friends. They gave me so many beautiful moments; honestly, it was nothing but one big beautiful moment that lasted for 10 days.
I am grateful that I still have both my parents. Especially last year many people I knew lost treasure-moment-1024x701their father, it makes me grateful that I still have mine. And enjoy my time with them.
I am grateful that I have a sister that is so full of life and have a great boyfriend in her life.
I am amazed that I have great friends that are there for me as I am there for them, no matter how far we live from each other.
I am grateful that I can walk long distant; it has been different few years ago.
I appreciate what I still can do.
I am happy with my hobbies like reading, drawing, watching movies/TV-shows.
I am grateful that I have a roof over my head; I can buy food and clothes.

Writing this down makes me happy, to be honest. I realise my life is not bad, it is good. I have so many wonderful things, I also realise that I don’t find joy in things but in people and only very few things, I mean… I am a booklover and books are things.

Gosh… it really just made me feel more positive by having all this written down.

2 thoughts on “Treasure the moments

Leave a Reply

