Fortune

In lack of inspiration, I going to use one word prompt of Daily post and today (yesterday) is the word fortune
.

Even though I have a bit bad luck with my health I still feel fortunate about my life. I have a roof over my head, I have food every day, I have family and friends and I live in a safe country. And my health has been worst few years ago so I am also fortunate that I recovered from it and can do more than 7 years ago or 3 years ago. I will always have to consider where my limits are, physically and mentally but I know there are people who are worst off. A good friend of mine has more bad luck with her health and yet she always try to see something joyful everyday. I admire her for that because I know many people will feel so sorry for themselves, that it is the end, no more joy, I can’t do anything and it keep going and going and going.

Back then, I use to swim every Saturday and I picked up a woman that lives in my area. Every week is the same stColor-fortune-cookie-Step-7ory and no matter what I say, she somehow just didn’t hear that or don’t want to hear that. Maybe afraid to change or find it too much work to make those changes. Eventually I am like, you are negative and I can’t use negative people in my life. Sometimes you have to be hard and be selective. Especially when you have tried to help others and somehow they just don’t change. Then you have to wonder, is it worth of energy?

We all have our moments of being negative and that is okay. Because that is part of live and we all need an outlet. After that move on, look at what you still can do, be grateful for what you have. Count your blessing, your good fortune

Sometimes I do worry when I texts or talk with my friends that I make the same mistake. Don’t I talk too much about myself, don’t I talk too much of the same, don’t I… I think I don’t do that, I hope so. But I think my friends will tell me if I do so,

Anyway, my life is good and I seize the happy moments.

2 thoughts on “Fortune

  1. I feel this is among the so much significant info for me. And i am happy studying your article. But wanna statement on few general issues, The site style is perfect, the articles is in reality great : D. Good process, cheers

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

