It has been a good week

Last Wednesday I went to see my psychologist for the last time. A month ago, I said maybe one or two more appointments then I am will be done. Last Wednesday we were like, yes we are done. I have finished the book Negative Self image. I wasn’t be able to all assignment because I live on my own and my voluntarily work is reading to an old lady. If I ever get back to work, I for sure will use the book again. And if I can’t figure it out on my own I can always make an appointment with her again.

She said I worked hard to make progress and it’s a huge different then I think 7 months ago. I don’t even remember when I started. I am glad I have made progress but I did work hard for it. I feel I am kind of back on track again. I exercise 3-4 times a week, try to walk 4-5 times a week, since last week I try at least to walk 3 times a week a hour.2388e527c17a4fcb107cc88f8b49c1d5

I am back on track with eating healthy. One thing I can tell, since I cut out so much refined sugars I for sure feel mentally better, stronger. Physically I haven’t sense much improvement. However, I did notice last week when I had some white chocolate I had migraine after that and more pain in my body. Clearly white chocolate is no good for me.

I for sure feel mentally stronger because I have some trouble with my leg. Normally I get a emotional about it because I already have been gone through enough with my body. No more and yet it keep going. Now I am like, okay it is nothing seriously according to the doctor and physical therapist. Told the doctor I come back in two months if it isn’t over yet. If it a tear in my calf muscle then it should go away. If not then I just want to make few tests to rule out other problems. If there is nothing found then I have to deal with the fact that the nerves in my lower back are growing back. And that means that the pain signals are coming back. For now, it is not as bad as it use to be in 2013. As long as I can still do things that I do now then it is okay and I don’t need everyday painkillers.

I also have cut my hair very, very short. It was way over my shoulder. But sadly I don’t have thick or curly hair. That means I always have to do something with my hair. I decided, not the first time, to cut it short. I wasn’t sure how short until I sat in the chair and said to the hairdresser, cut it off. Just do what you think it fits me. I am very happy with the results. Let bring on the summer!

I wish you all a nice weekend!

2 thoughts on “It has been a good week

Leave a Reply

