Some random talk about movies

Last week I went to the cinema. I bought a few days before online the tickets and I could choose seats. I had all the options. We could sit in the middle all the way back but I suggest my friend to choose at the aisle. I realised I was thinking at the same time, I will sit at the aisle side.  Then realising that was my introversion talking. I always choose if it is possible aisle side. That way I don’t have anyone but my friend next to me. Just in case, there will be a chatty person sitting next to me and I am not in a chatty mood. He likes to chat so, that is the best solution.

We saw the movie ‘Guardians of the Galaxy, vol. 2’ was great. I really enjoyed it!! Groot is funny. Groot is a Dutch word for big, tall. Somehow every time the call him or Groot say ‘I am Groot’, makes me laugh. It was accurate in the first movie but in the second not really! He is Klein (small) in the second one. But I enjoyed and loved their interaction. My maxresdefaultfriend never have seen the first movie and had great fun with the second. He will watch the first one as soon as it is TV or if it will be on Netflix. He specially loved Rocket Raccoon. We had great pleasure about Taserface!! O my gosh that was hilarious!

Last week I watch a movie ‘Snowpiercer’ on TV. It was a very good movie. I was really impressed by actor Tilda Swinton. I didn’t recognise her and at the same time I felt I knew her. So I googled it and I was like, o gosh, really! Wow! It was an intriguing movie. And it was nice to see Chris Evans in a different role than Captain America.
I just read it is base on a French Graphic Novel, Le Transperceneige by Jacques Lob. The movie is about a failure experiment to stop global warming and because of that ice age started. Almost all lives on Earth have gone. The only survivors are on that train that goes around the world and sadly even in the train exist a class system.

I try to remember what more movies I have seen last week… I fear my memories is not that great… I do know I have watch Dr. Who and first episode of Three Girls on BBC one. What more… Really can’t remember. Maybe I should write that down too like I write down what I have read.

It is almost weekend that means, Netflix time. Not sure what I want to watch. I do have Outlander on my list but somehow I can’t get to it to watch it. I am a bit annoyed by Jamie, it is not the Jamie I imagined. I don’t know it yet.

Any plans for the weekend?

Leave a Reply

