Get things done

Today I go back to structure. I need it because I have notice that it is getting a bit crowded in my head. I feel like I have so much to do, but I do realise is only the feeling of it. Because in reality it isn’t.

I do however have a bit busy week. I see a friend on Wednesday morning, Thursday afternoon reading to an old lady if she is not to tired. Lately she is tired quickly. Last year she was with Christmas in the hospital and this year she has been twice in the hospital again and it was a close call. She is trying to deal with the fact that is lost her condition and energy. I know her since 2006 and been reading to her since 2008.

This weekend I go to Zeeland (no not New Zealand, I wish) again for a weekend. Friday first with one friend and spend a night there and Saturday to another friend and her family and spend there a night. Poor son, he has to sleep on the couch. I look forward to it.

It is a bit busy. But I just cleaned my workspace and that for sure feel much better, thankgoodnessyoureherecalmer. I have been able now to cross off some of my task of today. I don’t think I will be able to manage get all the work done on my laptop before lunchtime, but some I can do it later this week. In a way, I hope I get back that rest in my head and enjoying the things I do. I do notice that I have a hard time to focus on one thing. It went well this morning with clearing up my workspace but somehow my focus became less now and I have hard to time to focus on one thing. I do many things in between. I still find it hard to focus on one thing when I am working on my laptop.  While I know, I gain so much time by doing one thing at a time. That is something that I still struggling with, but I will get there. With everything I do, step by step, I get there. My lifestyle is healthier than it used to be, I am more organised than I ever was. I try to focus on that instead of what I haven’t been able to reach yet. I will get there but it doesn’t have to be today or tomorrow. I have to set a bit smaller goals so that way I can eventually have reached the bigger goal.

It is the same with my weight. I haven’t reached my goal yet and I am kind of disappointed in myself. But I shouldn’t think that way because I have lost already lost of weight during the last decade. I should be proud of what I already have accomplished so far.

Be proud of what you have accomplished!

Leave a Reply

