Do I miss doing happy days photo challenge?

A few months ago, I finally reached 1000 happy days. After 800 days, I was getting a bit fed up with it. But I did want to finish it. Some days were hard to think of something original. I was glad when I had something to do than it was easy to think of what kind of picture I want to post. And there were days when I was like, yeah, another tea and book picture. How can I make it look different from the old ones? I definitely have learned to be creative with it and that was why I manage to keep up.

After I finish it, I thought that it would be hard to stop. Honestly, it wasn’t that hard. I did sometimes think when I was in bed, oops, I forgot to make a picture today for Happy Day then I relaxed, nuh, I don’t have to do it anymore.  I was relieved that I don’t have to think about it every day, only whenever I want to share something.783

However, it has helped me to realise that I am not lonely. I like to be alone but there are moments that I do feel lonely, especially when depression gets a bit stronger or have a setback. Scanning through those photo’s makes me realise that I have amazing friends and what makes me happy, like reading, enjoying a cup of tea, watching TV and drawing.

It was a good reminder for me when I got depressed, I do have a good life and wonderful family and friends. That I enjoy being on my own but knowing that my friends will be there when I feel lonely.

Yeah, I have a good life.

Leave a Reply

