About me

I am 40 and something. I am a sister and a daughter.

I have lived for my whole life except for one year in the same town somewhere in the Netherlands. That one year I have lived in England, UK. I worked there for one year as a florist.

When I was 23 I had a mild burnout and I decided to change my career. By the time, I was 28 I was diagnosed with fibromyalgia and soon after diagnose I got depressed. Since then my life have knows lots of up and downs. The down moments were sometimes very hard to deal with.

I have learned that there is so much more in life then illness. Is all about the small things, small happy moments. That is what I want to share with you, but also when I have a hard time, maybe you can share with me how you dealt with those moments.

My favourite hobby is reading, another hobby I love to do and that is drawing. Perfect hobbies for an introvert.

With love,
P.

Advertisements

9 thoughts on “About me

  1. Yep, another introvert! Proud of it, and also dealing with leftovers from childhood that got introversion all mixed up in other family business. It takes a lifetime to heal…and it’s worth every small step forward. And even, by hindsight, the giant leaps backward (so it felt) that ended up propelling us forward. Inch by inch! πŸ™‚
    Elouise

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s